Ordinary Life LP

Name: Drogtech – Ordinary Life
Type: Album
Release date: 01.10.2012
Cat: DRG001 – CD/digital
Label: Drogtechmusic

Obraz 007

Obraz 006
















01. Into the Light
02. On the edge
03. Existence
04. Fearless
05. Winterly
06. Shades
07. The room
08. Either way
09. Morning breath
10. Behind the window
11. Sunday evening
12. Away from here

Story behind
While making tracks, I had the idea to hold on and focus on a more coherent piece of music. I’ve always been a huge fan of artist albums because they are tend to be very personal and emotional, so I decided to make my own.
The beginning was very exciting but soon after the first track I had some health problems that stopped me producing for almost a year. After the hard times it was kinda hard to get back on track but slowly I got back into the flow and started messing with sounds and ideas.
Some of the tracks were inspired by movies, others by the music I was listening to, but mostly my state of mind at the time. Each track and the title has meaning behind them.